Stay Organized with Hotmail’s Sweep and Schedule Cleanup features

7 Comments

  1. Wow Mister Lee,indeed its a long time you have been a Hotmail user. I too have an account created in 1998-99 and i’m still using it.

  2. to be frank, yes. i been a long term windows Hotmail user. though this live id is new, before it was @hotmail and even before i had a @msn as well. haha

  3. What is the difference between Sweep and Move? I kept sweep option for my company emails to separate folder by using sweep move option. will it will be deleted after few days?

  4. It depends what options you have chosen. If you have chosen Sweep, check what options you have chosen. If you have chosen Schedule Cleanup, there you have Delete and Move options, what you chose.
    “You can move or delete existing messages from these senders—and tell us what to do when new ones arrive. Keep important messages”
    To keep a message from being cleaned up, select the message, click Categories and choose Important.
    If you have scheduled it to clean up/delete after some days or some condition and among that also you want to keep some of them you can mark them as Important under Category.
    Or you can just move without deleting. It all depends on what conditions you choose.

  5. It seems that Windows have removed this, their best feature, and replaced it with a ‘Sweep’ that only allows the mass deletion of messages. Could you please confirm this? Or, if they have yet again turned a simple feature into one that takes more clicks and more time, can you please post the new way of doing this?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


5 + 7 =