Quite often, you may fail to recall your search activity on Facebook. For instance, the last time you checked upon your ex or places recently he/she had been to. Facebook does not! The social network giant stores every single term you enter in the search box. Although the Privacy setting for this data is set to “Only you,” and not visible to others, it can make you feel a bit uneasy if the information there hangs around for long.
The searches and other activities you do automatically slips into or pushed to ‘Activity Log’. Your activity log is a list of your posts and activity, from today back to the very beginning. It keeps a record of all the stories and photos you’ve been tagged in, as well as the connections you’ve made – like when you liked a Page or added someone as a friend.
So, it’s here where you can find all your searches and get it removed instantly. Facebook Search History, luckily houses an option for this. All you need to do is Log in to your Facebook account and follow some easy steps.
Remove Facebook Search History
Log in to your Facebook account. In the upper right-hand corner you can find a gear-shaped icon (Settings). Click the icon to display options.
Select ‘Activity Log’ from the list of options displayed.
Next, when directed to a new page – the main menu for your activity go down to the bottom and hit “Search.” A spinning circle should be visible to you just adjacent to the ‘Search’ option. Turn right!
This is the main menu for search history. You can delete one item at a time by hitting the ‘Remove’ icon for each search query
or everything in one go by clicking “Clear Searches” at the top.
When prompted, click Remove.
This is what the final screen should look like.
Hope you find this article useful.